AusRAIL PLUS Conference & Exhibition 2019, SYDNEY

SUBANG JAYA 3, May 2016:

Come June 30, Subang Jaya residents can leave their vehicles at home and hop on the Kelana Jaya Line LRT extension to get to their destinations around the Klang Valley.

Prasarana Malaysia Bhd group communications and strategic marketing executive vice president Lim Jin Aun said the Kelana Jaya Line extension project (LEP, from Lembah Subang until Putra Heights) will commence its operations by mid-year.

“The test runs or testing of the trains for the Kelana Jaya LEP had started in February this year and is scheduled to be completed by mid-June.

“The testing hours are from 9am until 7pm daily. From now onwards, the test runs will be conducted 24-hours daily until mid-June. We would like to thank the residents living along the track for their patience and understanding during this period.”

Lim said the tracks from Lembah Subang until Putra Heights had been electrified to accommodate the testing of the trains.

“Only two trains (one 2-car and one 4-car trains) are being used during the train testing period. These are the type of trains that will be used when the Kelana Jaya LEP opens for operations at the end of June.

“A 2-car train can carry 472 passengers while a 4-car train can carry 922 passengers.”

Lim said the rates and fares for the Kelana Jaya LEP had been approved by the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) and had been made public. The fares can be viewed at

“We have introduced ‘MyRapid Smart 7 Weekly’ and ‘MyRapid Smart 30 Monthly’ which offer discounts between 18% & and 35% from the new cash fares for regular commuters.

“With the various concession cards that we have, senior citizens, people with disabilities and students will enjoy 50% discount from the cash fares. You can find out more about how to apply via our website.”

Currently, eight LRT stations under the Ampang/Sri Petaling Line extension project are already in operation.

These stations are Awan Besar, Muhibbah, Alam Sutera, Kinrara BK5, IOI Puchong Jaya, Pusat Bandar Puchong, Taman Perindustrian Puchong and Bandar Puteri.